## **Resolutions**

Any additional resolutions must be submitted to Bishop Finegan (kfinegan@nglsynod.org) by Friday, May 17 at 8 am ET.

**Resolution Number 6:** Synod Council

Submitted by the Conferences as per S10.01. and following bylaws and continuing resolution.

WHEREAS, the Synod constitution and bylaws provide for the election of the Synod Council by the Synod Assembly (S10.01. and following bylaws); therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, that the following persons nominated by the Conferences be hereby elected to the Synod Council with terms expiring at the conclusion of the Synod Assembly in 2027.

Copper Country Conference (2)

Headwaters Conference (3)

Four Rivers Conference (4)

Tri-County Conference (6)

Three Lakes Conference (7)

Bill Binroth, Lay Male

Matthew Johnson, Lay Male

Curt Poulos, Lay Male

Rev. Diane Srutowski, Clergy

Rev. Melinda VanderSys, Clergy

Recommendation of the Synod Council: Adoption