Racial Equity Challenge

Racial Equity Challenge

Racial Equity Challenge Schedule
Click here for Lenten Racial Equity Challenge Schedule

When does the Challenge take place?
The Challenge begins February 18 and runs through March 29.

What is the Racial Equity Challenge?
Participating in the Racial Equity Challenge is a personal commitment to devote time during Lent to engage in provided resources. Each day of the challenge will be a new opportunity to consider different voices and perspectives—a time to read, watch, listen, and learn.

When does the Challenge take place?
The Challenge begins February 18 and runs through March 29.

What do I need to do?
Each participant will access the Challenge material here on our website and be encouraged, but not required, to join a cohort that will meet weekly for conversation via Zoom.

How much does it cost?
Participating in the Racial Equity Challenge is free to all participants!

When do the cohorts meet?
There are 6 different cohorts to choose from (listed below). Once you have chosen the cohort that works best in your schedule, be sure to register at the link below (cohorts are limited to no more than 10 participants each). Your cohort leader will be in touch prior to your first meeting with Zoom information.

 Sundays 1pm CT/ 2pm ET with Pr. Christina Forsythe of Porterfield/Beaver – This cohort is full
 Sundays 3pm CT/ 4pm ET with Pr. Tommy Richter of Zion, Manistique
 Sundays 6pm CT/ 7pm ET Pr. Steve Gauger of Calvary, Rapid River – This cohort is full
 Mondays 10am CT/ 11am ET with Pr. Jared Howard of Faith, Calumet – This cohort is full
 Mondays 3pm CT/ 4pm ET with Pr. Rich Likeness of Ascension, Minocqua – This cohort is full
 Mondays 6:30pm CT/ 7:30pm ET with Pr. Keith Kolstad of Zion, Marinette – This cohort is full

Northern Great Lakes Synod
1029 North 3rd Street
Marquette, MI 49855
Phone: 906-228-2300
Fax: 906-228-2527DonationsOnLine Donations